Start > Driving licence forum > Drivers License test in Englis…
Catherine 2010-11-28 18:54 ! Quote #
Hi
this website has been really helpful via google translate, but im really struggling to find any English content on getting a swedish drivers licence. I have a drivers license from South Africa, but it is only valid in Sweden for one year and I need to get a Swedish license now. And since I have been driving for 8 years I imagine it would be a fairly simple process, however I’m getting more and more confused.
Where can I find online theory questions in English? (there must be some since the exam is offered in english)
Where do I go to register my boyfriend as a ’superviser’, so that I can get a permit to begin learning to drive?
Do I need to actually have a medical clearence for the permit?
Can I have an eye test performed at any optomitrist?
I have so many questions. I’m not sure if i should go first to a local driving school and ask them as I have heard they are infamous for ripping you off.

Help
Catherine
Kaptenper 2010-11-30 20:13 ! Quote #
Hello Madame!

I advice you to contact a driver-school and from there they can help you with theory questions and tests on your computer (depending on what school you choose, if one school cant help you with that I belive they can advice you to another school) . If you want your boyfriend as a ”teacher” he needs to have a swedish driver license since 5 years and no criminal registry regarding to driving (I am not 100% sure) , contact ”vägvärket” or ”transportstyrelsen” and they will help you.
Yes, you need a medical clearence and a quick visit to the ”eye-doctor” (almost anywhere you can buy glasses)
Just tell the ”eye-doctor” that you want to do a drivier-licens test.
My english might not be at top but i think my ”eye-doktor” is optomitrist. A person who can check your eyes.