Fines

Guest 2023-10-08 16:41 ! Quote #
I am an international student, doing my masters. I used a non-EU driving license to drive during my studies. I am aware that I can drive with the license for up to 1 year and to drive after that I have to apply for an extension to transportstyrelsen.
I applied for an extension 4 months ago before the completion of 1 year. But I haven’t received my decision from transportstyrelsen.
As they sent me a letter after 4 months of time asking for proof that I am studying in Sweden.

Yesterday I got caught by the police for driving using a non-EU licence. Police informed me that, They will call for a hearing, I don’t know how much of a problem it is going to bring me, Due to the less public transport facility, I have to use my car, especially when I am finishing my night shift.

Please advise the following queries,
1. Is there any way I can plead to the police?
2. Will this criminal record affect my visa processing and Resident Permit in the near future?
3. What could be the fine amount? (I am a student, just doing a part time job in Restaurant)
4. Can the Prosecutor reduce/withdraw my fine, and withdraw the crime from the record if I provide with enough documents and plea from my side.

Looking forward to receiving your support and assistance in this matter.
Thank you.
Guest 2023-10-10 23:15 ! Quote #
Guest 2023-10-08
I am an international student, doing my masters. I used a non-EU driving license to drive during my studies. I am aware that I can drive with the license for up to 1 year and to drive after that I have to apply for an extension to transportstyrelsen.
I applied for an extension 4 months ago before the completion of 1 year. But I haven’t received my decision from transportstyrelsen.
As they sent me a letter after 4 months of time asking for proof that I am studying in Sweden.